ICCL Meeting in Montreal, Canada, July 2019

 The biennial business meeting of the International Commission on Climate (ICCL) was hold on July 9th and 11th, 2019 during the 27th IUGG General Assembly, Montreal, Canada. Fourteen ICCL remembers participated to the meeting. During this meeting, Jianping Li (China) was elected as the new President of ICCL and Qiuzhen Yin (Belgium) as the new Executive Secretary. Jianping Li reported the ICCL activities during 2015-2019 (Annex I), the 2017 biennial ICCL meeting hold during the IAPSO-IAMAS-IAGA in Cape Town (Annex II) and the ICCL sessions organized at the IUGG 2019 General Assembly (Annex III). The members discussed about the nominations of new ICCL members and suggested to nominate members from Africa and South America. ICCL sessions for the 2021 IAMAS-IACS-IAPSO Joint Assembly in Busan were also discussed and suggestions were made. The scientific focus of ICCL and general climate issues of interests and concerns were also discussed.  


First row from left to right: Emilie Capron, Keith Alverson, Léon Chafik, Qiuzhen Yin, Jianping Li, Zhaomin Wang; Second row from left to right: Michael MacCracken, Tomas Halenka, Mojib Latif, Andre Berger, Mat Collins, Seok-Woo Son, Ruiqiang Ding, Lawrence Mysak


Annex I. ICCL-2019_Quadrennial Report (2015-2019)

Annex II. Minutes-ICCl-Biennial-Meeting_ICCL-2017

Annex III. ICCL (co-)sponsored IAMAS symposia at IUGG 2019 in Montreal, Canada